top of page
Search

Two Sides to Every Story

Do we go through life constantly telling our side of the story, forever trying to prove that we didn't do this or we did this. It is a battle to always try and salvage your name. And quite frankly...it is exhausting. I'm a full time employee, I manage people. I must admit, it is a very emotional job. I can literally have all my emotions run through me in one shift. I try my hardest to be fair, loyal, truthful, and just a good human. Not a good manager, but a good human. I believe in sending out good vibes to the universe and they eventually come back to you. I think I'm easily disappointed in my jobs because I believe everyone out there have the same intentions as me. Then I find out the hard truth. There aren't many people out there with a good heart. I've run across people who intentionally try and throw dirt on my name, I've had people who made up stories about me because it made them look better, I've had people pick out my flaws and hide my strengths. But in the end, I still give those people benefit of doubt. I make up stories in my head to why they act the way they do. I forgive and forget. But as I get older, it's getting harder to forgive. I've also found that I try not to always defend myself, because honestly whats the point? It won't change the persons behavior and it won't change the lack of morals they have. I'm constantly searching for that job and those coworkers that fulfill my heart, that aren't messy and that just want to do good. Why is it so hard to find that? Will I ever find that?

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

It's been a while..

Since my last post, September 2019, life was full of mental anguish. Around that time, I had stepped into a leader position with the company I was working for. I was 6 months into the role, and let's

Go ahead and Cry

You know what, I cried today and yesterday. Why? I felt like it. I was feeling emotional and sad so I cried. No particular reason, just a little overwhelmed. I don't get why society views crying as a

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page