top of page
Search

It's been a while..

Since my last post, September 2019, life was full of mental anguish. Around that time, I had stepped into a leader position with the company I was working for. I was 6 months into the role, and let's just say life got very difficult. The job got almost unbearable: the hours, the demands, my boss. I was directed to do things that went against my ethical morals, I heard and saw things that went completely against my views. The expectations of late hours and non stop phone calls/text was hung over my head on a daily basis. The company I worked for unfortunately did not turn out to be what they preached their values were. My soul was not at rest for over a year and I was mentally exhausted....then COVID-19 hit. That threw me overboard. The company's de-moralizing values were clear as day, and I was devastated to finally know that at the end of it all...all they cared about was the bottom line. I was broken because I really had high hopes to maybe one day retire from this company. My soul grew almost so tired that I could barely keep myself together at work. I purposely scheduled to be out for a surgery, just to get a way. While I was physically recovering, my mental health was too. My inner peace was back and felt like me again. As my medical leave end date was fast approaching, I felt my anxiety creeping back up again. I finally made the best decision of my life...I resigned. I threw away my toxic work environment and all the negative vibes with it. Life has been amazing. I wake up each morning, so thankful that I moved past it. The bags under my eyes have magically disappeared. My hair and skin look amazing. I play with my daughter more and focus on her well-being. I've put my focus back on my husband and kids, were it should have been all along and not on a job. It hurts to know that I threw my family on the back burner for a job that could replace me in a month, for a job that didn't care about it's employees, for a job that allowed my boss to continue working there without repercussions from all the unethical things he did. But I am thankful that I am were I am at now, in peace....


Until next time friends

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Two Sides to Every Story

Do we go through life constantly telling our side of the story, forever trying to prove that we didn't do this or we did this. It is a battle to always try and salvage your name. And quite frankly...i

Go ahead and Cry

You know what, I cried today and yesterday. Why? I felt like it. I was feeling emotional and sad so I cried. No particular reason, just a little overwhelmed. I don't get why society views crying as a

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page