top of page
Search

Go ahead and Cry

You know what, I cried today and yesterday. Why? I felt like it. I was feeling emotional and sad so I cried. No particular reason, just a little overwhelmed. I don't get why society views crying as a vulnerability, as a weakness, as something negative. In reality, crying is just another reaction to an emotion. Just like smiling and laughing is a reaction to being happy or in a state of content. When you get a really good cry out, it feels like a weight was lifted off your shoulder. It feels like the universe spoke to you and leveled you back to reality. After a good cry, the thing that made you cry is the very thing that grounds you again. Today, for me, it was the feeling of emptiness when my son left back to college, it was me thinking about the work week, it was the overwhelming need to study but really wanting to just take some time and relax, it was my desire to do something more with my life than just going to a job that takes all the life out of me. So...I cried.


Friends, if you feel overwhelmed or just sad for no exact reason....cry. It's okay and everything will be okay.

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

It's been a while..

Since my last post, September 2019, life was full of mental anguish. Around that time, I had stepped into a leader position with the company I was working for. I was 6 months into the role, and let's

Two Sides to Every Story

Do we go through life constantly telling our side of the story, forever trying to prove that we didn't do this or we did this. It is a battle to always try and salvage your name. And quite frankly...i

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page